Dragonfire deck-building game!
Super excited to work with @catalystgamelab on this upcoming deckbuilding game! #wotcstaff https://t.co/UCOT8lJqbS — Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) April 25, 2017 @mikemearls So are we… rnb —...
View ArticleCan monsters immune to the grappled condition make grapples themselves?
@JeremyECrawford Can monsters immune to the grappled condition make grapples themselves? (E.G. Ghosts/Fire Elementals/Swarms) — Jolzeres (@Jolzeres) May 3, 2017 Being immune to the grappled condition...
View ArticleParty wanted to attach a chest to Paladin’s horse, then dismiss mount to hide...
@JeremyECrawford re:paladin's find mount, party wanted to attach a chest to horse, then dismiss mount to hide item. Possible? I ruled no. — Ron the RBDM (@ratbastarddm) May 2, 2017 Find Steed. The...
View ArticleIs there such a thing as called shots in 5e?
@cheffreygrant I used to play 2e, moved to 5e. Is there such a thing as called shots in 5e? No. — Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) April 16, 2017
View ArticleWhat about a giant bat wizard using echolocation to see its target?
@JeremyECrawford What about a giant bat wizard using echolocation to see its target? — Sylvia (@EthelTheCutie) May 3, 2017 A creature with blindsight can effectively see within the radius of that...
View ArticleCan you still shift back 5 ft. In 5E, or do you need to disengage first?
@ChrisPerkinsDnD can you still shift back 5 ft. In 5E, or do you need to disengage first? — Scott Pell (@svederik) April 26, 2017 You need to use the Disengage action if you want to move any distance...
View ArticleDoes invisibility also end if a Bard uses their Bardic Inspiration?
@JeremyECrawford Invisibility indicates it ends if you cast a spell; does it also end if a Bard uses their Bardic Inspiration for the party? — Kevin (@themoralskeptic) May 3, 2017 Bardic Inspiration...
View ArticleCan you clarify the reason behind the #WOTCstaff hashtag?
@ChrisPerkinsDnDI sometimes have to write a tweet four or five times to get it to fit, but I find the exercise relaxing. Chris, can you clarify the reason behind the #WOTCstaff hashtag? — Mark Palmer...
View ArticleDoes Rod of Pact Keeper increase the DC of all spells if I am a...
@JeremyECrawford Does Rod of Pact Keeper increase the DC of all spells if I am a Lock/Sorc? If not what determines the spells it works on? — Patrick williams (@Agerikea1) May 3, 2017 The rod of the...
View ArticleSentinel Shield says, “While holding this shield”, you get it’s benefits…
@JeremyECrawford Sentinel Shield says, "While holding this shield", you get it's benefits. Does that mean wielded or just "holding"? — deadlye (@deadlywuon) April 17, 2017 "Holding" means holding....
View ArticleIs there a ruling for picking up an enemy creature and using it to smash…
@RyanScanlonST is there a ruling for picking up an enemy creature and using it to smash other enemies as an improvised weapon? There isn't. Definitely something for DM improvisation. — Jeremy Crawford...
View Articleoes grappling a creature on fire or made of fire cause any problems for the...
@JeremyECrawford Does grappling a creature on fire or made of fire cause any problems for the grappler? Like a flameskull, or a magmin? — Jolzeres (@Jolzeres) May 3, 2017 If a creature's...
View ArticleIs Flaming Sphere bound to the ground?
@JeremyECrawford Is Flaming Sphere bound to the ground, given 3rd paragraph of the spell description? — Marc Sharma (@LeMarcSharma) April 17, 2017 Flaming sphere has no means of flight, yet the spell...
View ArticleUA Racial feats would replace or be used in unison with the PHB drow racial...
@CrimsonWolf1990 @ChrisPerkinsDnDthe racial feats UA (drow high magic), would that replace or be used in unison with the PHB drow racial feats (drow magic)? There are no racial feats in the Player's...
View ArticleLIVE NOW! [AMA] Mike Mearls, 5th Edition D&D Lead Designer!
[AMA] Mike Mearls, 5th Edition D&D Lead Designer from DnD Comment from discussion [AMA] Mike Mearls, 5th Edition D&D Lead Designer. Comment from discussion [AMA] Mike Mearls, 5th Edition...
View ArticleDoes knowledge Arcana count for Psionics?
@JeremyECrawford does knowledge Arcana count for psionics? Does dispel magic count for psionics? Referring to Mystic version 3 — Mosad (@mosad076) May 9, 2017 The Arcana skill represents your...
View ArticleWhat happens if a mystic stands in a Beholders Antimagic cone?
@JeremyECrawford What happens if a mystic stands in a Beholders Antimagic cone? — Mavalanche (@aus_maverick) May 9, 2017 The antimagic field spell explains what it does to spells and other magical...
View ArticleBelt of Dwarvenkind + Manual of Bodily Health, is my CON 20 or 22?
@JamesonCoaseNatural CON is 18, Belt of Dwarvenkind makes it 20. If I then use a Manual of Bodily Health, is my CON 20 or 22? #DnD The manual increases your maximum to 22, as stated in its...
View ArticleLooking to put together a herb list of herbs from Forgotten Realms…
@PastorGall looking to put together a herb list of herbs from forgotten realms you have out so far, anywhere i can get that info? :O 1) Most is unpublished (Wizards has paid for it, owns it, and I...
View ArticleIf someone were blinded, but touching the target, I wouldnt count that,...
You are a creature. Can you see yourself? If yes, you can choose yourself if you must target a creature you can see. #DnD https://t.co/cNH6TkXZeA — Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) May 2, 2017...
View Article